☰ MENU

Grade School

Lexington Elementary School
100 East Wall Street
Lexington, Illinois 61753

Contacts

Phone:  (309) 365-2741
Fax:  (309) 365-8538

deters
 Principal: 
Paul Deters
 Email: pdeters@lexington.k12.il.us






steffen Secretary: 
Shelley Steffen
 Email: ssteffen@lexington.k12.il.us






2017-2018 Lexington Elementary Handbook.pdf

About

We welcome you to the Lexington Elementary School Homepage. Lexington Elementary houses nearly 240 students in grades preschool through fifth grade. The faculty and I are very proud of our school, and we believe that we offer our students many excellent opportunities for growth and development.  At all grade levels, students and parents will find caring, dedicated teachers who work hard to provide quality educational opportunities and activities for our students.  Our curriculum is a demanding one, and we have high expectations for our students and their educational achievement.

The Lexington Elementary School staff is committed to providing the best education possible for our students. We strive to provide a learning environment that meets the individual needs of each child in an atmosphere of mutual respect, trust, and collaboration.  As parents you clearly have the greatest impact on your child. As educators, we also understand the impact we have on children. We look forward to working with you to provide the best education for your child.

Our web page is yet another effort on our part to keep our families aware of and knowledgeable about the many events that involve Lexington Elementary students and their families throughout the school year. I hope that you will find the page informative and valuable, and that you will visit this site often. Let me know your ideas for improving the page and how we can make it more beneficial. Have a great day. Go Purp!

Principal, Paul T. Deters

Faculty

 
beard
 Meredith Beard
 1st Grade
 mbeard@lexington.k12.il.us
 Miss Beard’s Website





bolin Ashley Bolin
 1st Grade
 abolin@lexington.k12.il.us
 Miss Bolin's Website





bonny
 Jason Bonny

 5 - 12 Band
 jbonny@lexington.k12.il.us
 Lexington Music Department




brown Michelle Brown

 Paraprofessional
 mbrown@lexington.k12.il.us


 



burk Holly Burk

 2nd Grade
 hburk@lexington.k12.il.us
 Mrs. Burk’s Website


 


christianson
 Nicole Christianson

 4th Grade
 nchristianson@lexington.k12.il.us


 


edwards
 Karen Edwards

 Paraprofessional
 kedwards@lexington.k12.il.us


 


emberton

 Sara Emberton

 Paraprofessional
 semberton@lexington.k12.il.us


 

flach
 Katie Flach
 Paraprofessional
 kflach@lexington.k12.il.us





frank
 Nicki Frank

 5th Grade
 nfrank@lexington.k12.il.us
 Fifth Grade Page




frye
 Darrin Frye

 5th Grade
 dfrye@lexington.k12.il.us





goodwin
 Sharon Goodwin
 Early Childhood, Special Education
 sgoodwin@lexington.k12.il.us


 


havrilka
 Emma Havrilka
 Kindergarten
 ehavrilka@lexington.k12.il.us






hayes
 Michelle Hayes

 4th Grade
 mhayes@lexington.k12.il.us





hess
 Eleanor Hess

 K - 12 Music, Chorus
 ehess@lexington.k12.il.us
 Music Department




higgins
 Molly Higgins

 Food Service Manager
 mhiggins@lexington.k12.il.us


 


kaiser
 Jackie Kaiser

 Special Education
 jkaiser@lexington.k12.il.us
 


 

ketelsen
 Emily Ketelsen
 3rd Grade
 eketelsen@lexington.k12.il.us
 Mrs. Ketelsen's Webpage


 

king
 Melissa King
School Counselor
mking@lexington.k12.il.us





kraft
 Lucinda Kraft
 Kindergarten
 lkraft@lexington.k12.il.us
 Mrs. Kraft’s Website


 

leake
 Nann Leake
 Computers/RTI Teacher
 nleake@lexington.k12.il.us
 Ms. Leake's Website


 

long
 Emma Long-Ingram

 K - 12 Art Teacher
 elong@lexington.k12.il.us
 Ms. Emma Long – Classroom Connected




mcgraw
 Tara McGraw

 Speech Therapist
 tmcgraw@lexington.k12.il.us


 


millera
 Ashley Miller
 Special Education
 amiller@lexington.k12.il.us





millere
 Emily Miller

 3rd Grade
 emiller@lexington.k12.il.us
 http://mrsmillerlexingtonk12.weebly.com/


 

olson
 Melissa Olson

 Learning Center
 molson@lexington.k12.il.us


 


peters
 Shannon Peters

 RTI Coordinator
 speters@lexington.k12.il.us


 


richart
 Alyssa Richart

 2nd Grade, JH Softball
 arichart@lexington.k12.il.us

 





sennett
 Pam Sinnett

 District Nurse
 psinnett@lexington.k12.il.us





simpson
 Noma Simpson
 Preschool Teacher





sims
 Melissa Sims
 Paraprofessional





stauter
 Kristin Stauter

 Elementary Physical Education, JH & HS Volleyball
 kstauter@lexington.k12.il.us





stover
 Nelle Stover
 Paraprofessional
 nstover@Lexington.k12.il.us


 


More Computer Resources:   http://missholder.weebly.com/index.html

                                          http://mrsmillerlexingtonk12.weebly.com/

After School Programming

In the fall of 2013, Lexington Elementary began offering an after school program for students in Kindergarten through 5th grade.L.E.A.P. (Lexington Elementary After-School Program) will be available throughout the school year from 3:15-5:30 p.m. on days of full attendance. Enrollment is currently open and a maximum of 30 students will be accepted to the program. Details about this wonderful opportunity can be found here, in the L.E.A.P. Handbook.

After reviewing the information in the L.E.A.P. Handbook (linkabove), if you would like to enroll your student(s) in the program,please fill out the online L.E.A.P. Enrollment Form. If you have any further questions, feel free to contact Mrs. Hess at (309)365-2741 or ehess@lexington.k12.il.us.