☰ MENU

Grade School

Lexington Elementary School
100 East Wall Street
Lexington, Illinois 61753

Contacts

Phone:  (309) 365-2741
Fax:  (309) 365-8538

PDPrincipal: Paul Deters
Email: pdeters@lexington.k12.il.us






SSSecretary: 
Shelley Steffen
Email: ssteffen@lexington.k12.il.us






2017-2018 Lexington Elementary Handbook.pdf

About

We welcome you to the Lexington Elementary School Homepage. Lexington Elementary houses nearly 240 students in grades preschool through fifth grade. The faculty and I are very proud of our school, and we believe that we offer our students many excellent opportunities for growth and development.  At all grade levels, students and parents will find caring, dedicated teachers who work hard to provide quality educational opportunities and activities for our students.  Our curriculum is a demanding one, and we have high expectations for our students and their educational achievement.

The Lexington Elementary School staff is committed to providing the best education possible for our students. We strive to provide a learning environment that meets the individual needs of each child in an atmosphere of mutual respect, trust, and collaboration.  As parents you clearly have the greatest impact on your child. As educators, we also understand the impact we have on children. We look forward to working with you to provide the best education for your child.

Our web page is yet another effort on our part to keep our families aware of and knowledgeable about the many events that involve Lexington Elementary students and their families throughout the school year. I hope that you will find the page informative and valuable, and that you will visit this site often. Let me know your ideas for improving the page and how we can make it more beneficial. Have a great day. Go Purp!

Principal, Paul T. Deters

Faculty

MBMeredith Beard
1st Grade
mbeard@lexington.k12.il.us
Miss Beard’s Website


 



 Ashley Bolin
 1st Grade
 abolin@lexington.k12.il.us





JBJason Bonny

5 - 12 Band
jbonny@lexington.k12.il.us
Lexington Music Department





MBMichelle Brown

Paraprofessional
mbrown@lexington.k12.il.us


 



HBHolly Burk

2nd Grade
hburk@lexington.k12.il.us
Mrs. Burk’s Website


 


NCNicole Christianson

4th Grade
nchristianson@lexington.k12.il.us


 



KEKaren Edwards

Paraprofessional
kedwards@lexington.k12.il.us


 



SESara Emberton

Paraprofessional
semberton@lexington.k12.il.us


 



KFKatie Flach
Paraprofessional
kflach@lexington.k12.il.us






NFNicki Frank

5th Grade
nfrank@lexington.k12.il.us
Fifth Grade Page





DFDarrin Frye

5th Grade
dfrye@lexington.k12.il.us






SGSharon Goodwin
Early Childhood, Special Education
sgoodwin@lexington.k12.il.us


 



 Emma Havrilka
                         Kindergarten
                         ehavrilka@lexington.k12.il.us





MHMichelle Hayes

4th Grade
mhayes@lexington.k12.il.us
Mrs. Hayes' Webpage





EHEleanor Hess

K - 12 Music, Chorus
ehess@lexington.k12.il.us
Music Department





MHMolly Higgins

Food Service Manager
mhiggins@lexington.k12.il.us


 



PHPeggy Huston

Paraprofessional
phuston@lexington.k12.il.us






JKJackie Kaiser
Special Education
jkaiser@lexington.k12.il.us
Mrs. Kaiser’s webpage


 


EKEmily Ketelsen
3rd Grade
eketelsen@lexington.k12.il.us
Mrs. Ketelsen's Webpage


 


LKLucinda Kraft
Kindergarten
lkraft@lexington.k12.il.us
Mrs. Kraft’s Website


 


NLNann Leake
Computers/RTI Teacher
nleake@lexington.k12.il.us
Ms. Leake's Website


 



ELEmma Long

K - 12 Art Teacher
elong@lexington.k12.il.us
Ms. Emma Long – Classroom Connected





TMTara McGraw

Speech Therapist
tmcgraw@lexington.k12.il.us


 



AMAshley Miller
Special Education
amiller@lexington.k12.il.us






EMEmily Miller
3rd Grade
emiller@lexington.k12.il.us
http://mrsmillerlexingtonk12.weebly.com/


 


MOMelissa Olson

Learning Center
molson@lexington.k12.il.us


 



SPShannon Peters

RTI Coordinator
speters@lexington.k12.il.us


 



ARAlyssa Richart

2nd Grade, JH Softball
arichart@lexington.k12.il.us






PSPam Sinnett

District Nurse
psinnett@lexington.k12.il.us







NSNoma Simpson
Preschool Teacher






MSMelissa Sims
Paraprofessional






KSKristin Stauter
Elementary Physical Education, JH & HS Volleyball
kstauter@lexington.k12.il.us






NSNelle Stover
Paraprofessional
nstover@Lexington.k12.il.us


 




 

 



 

More Computer Resources:   http://missholder.weebly.com/index.html
                                          http://mrsmillerlexingtonk12.weebly.com/

After School Programming

In the fall of 2013, Lexington Elementary began offering an after school program for students in Kindergarten through 5th grade.L.E.A.P. (Lexington Elementary After-School Program) will be available throughout the school year from 3:15-5:30 p.m. on days of full attendance. Enrollment is currently open and a maximum of 30 students will be accepted to the program. Details about this wonderful opportunity can be found here, in the L.E.A.P. Handbook.

After reviewing the information in the L.E.A.P. Handbook (linkabove), if you would like to enroll your student(s) in the program,please fill out the online L.E.A.P. Enrollment Form. If you have any further questions, feel free to contact Mrs. Hess at (309)365-2741 or ehess@lexington.k12.il.us.